Ultimo Urlo - non visibile
Gli urli sono visibili solo agli utenti autorizzati.
punto_vert.gif (43 byte)
Forum

  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> People Can't Connect To My Picostreamer
thaidavid
  Inviato il: 9 Mar 2005, 07:35 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 5
Utente Nr.: 333
Iscritto il: 9-March 05



for some reason it doesnt work for me i mean i can connect to it and everything and play it but when people clikco n the window media player icon, or the real player, winamp one even the flash one it does not even work..

here you can try it yourself also the link is
http://thaidavid.com/picostreamer/

and id you can use is
username: test
password: testing

its just when its connected i cant figure why people cant connect to it and listen to the stream radio.. thanks for your time.. =)

please email back to you me if you figure it out at or just reply to this topic and ill take a look at it again tomorrow or something until its replied please and thank you

*edit* my other friend who has dialup can listen and yet my other friends with highspeed connectioins doesnt work.. can it be ports that are blocked?

and also i couldnt get the picostreamer 2.o beta to work.. =/
PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 9 Mar 2005, 10:03 AM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 174
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



I'm trying to stream, but I got a "Network error"...

Have you some restrictions on your host? Contact your provider.
PMEmail Poster
Top
thaidavid
Inviato il: 9 Mar 2005, 10:10 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 5
Utente Nr.: 333
Iscritto il: 9-March 05



QUOTE (Thistle @ 9 Mar 2005, 10:03 AM)
I'm trying to stream, but I got a "Network error"...

Have you some restrictions on your host? Contact your provider.

yeah same here i somehow always get a network error.. -___- you think its something wrong with my provider? umm i dont think theres any restrictions on my host.. if so what do you think the restrictions would be?
PMEmail Poster
Top
vinz486
Inviato il: 9 Mar 2005, 11:22 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
***

Gruppo: Admin
Messaggi: 321
Utente Nr.: 1
Iscritto il: 25-July 04



The v2 is in the DOWNLOAD section: https://vinz486.com/index.php?ind=downloads
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
thaidavid
Inviato il: 9 Mar 2005, 08:18 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 5
Utente Nr.: 333
Iscritto il: 9-March 05



QUOTE (vinz486 @ 9 Mar 2005, 11:22 AM)
The v2 is in the DOWNLOAD section: https://vinz486.com/index.php?ind=downloads

yeah i know that i tried installing but i have no idea what to do the zip only came with a install.txt which i read but i dont know how to like add new users and what not ot the 2.o
PMEmail Poster
Top
vinz486
Inviato il: 10 Mar 2005, 02:40 PM
Quote Post


Administrator
***

Gruppo: Admin
Messaggi: 321
Utente Nr.: 1
Iscritto il: 25-July 04



http://yourserver/picostreamer

User: admin
Pass: adminpass (must be changed!)
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
thaidavid
Inviato il: 11 Mar 2005, 02:07 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 5
Utente Nr.: 333
Iscritto il: 9-March 05



QUOTE (vinz486 @ 10 Mar 2005, 02:40 PM)
http://yourserver/picostreamer

User: admin
Pass: adminpass (must be changed!)

for some reason if i try logging on like that it gives me an error.. =/ gave me something like



Warning: Unexpected character in input: ' ' (ASCII=12) state=1 in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966
PMEmail Poster
Top
vinz486
Inviato il: 11 Mar 2005, 11:38 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
***

Gruppo: Admin
Messaggi: 321
Utente Nr.: 1
Iscritto il: 25-July 04



"php.cgi" isn't a script of PicoStreamer...

Waht are you talking about? :huh:
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Speedy
Inviato il: 22 Mar 2005, 06:37 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 6
Utente Nr.: 365
Iscritto il: 22-March 05



QUOTE (thaidavid @ 11 Mar 2005, 02:07 AM)
QUOTE (vinz486 @ 10 Mar 2005, 02:40 PM)
http://yourserver/picostreamer

User: admin
Pass: adminpass (must be changed!)

for some reason if i try logging on like that it gives me an error.. =/ gave me something like



Warning: Unexpected character in input: ' ' (ASCII=12) state=1 in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966

I had a simular error.
It had to do with my .htaccess file in the root of my virtual server.
It was for some reason redirecting a request.

After manualy cleaningup the file, and removing all the garbage that was in, everything worked fine.

Good luck
PMEmail Poster
Top
thaidavid
Inviato il: 29 Mar 2005, 05:21 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 5
Utente Nr.: 333
Iscritto il: 9-March 05



QUOTE (Speedy @ 22 Mar 2005, 06:37 PM)
QUOTE (thaidavid @ 11 Mar 2005, 02:07 AM)
QUOTE (vinz486 @ 10 Mar 2005, 02:40 PM)
http://yourserver/picostreamer

User: admin
Pass: adminpass (must be changed!)

for some reason if i try logging on like that it gives me an error.. =/ gave me something like



Warning: Unexpected character in input: ' ' (ASCII=12) state=1 in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /usr/local/dh/cgi-system/php.cgi on line 2966

I had a simular error.
It had to do with my .htaccess file in the root of my virtual server.
It was for some reason redirecting a request.

After manualy cleaningup the file, and removing all the garbage that was in, everything worked fine.

Good luck

what do you mean clean up i really need help on this i loveee this thing but i cant get it to work!! AHHHHHHH.... can you like send me the file or something that you manually cleanned up?
PMEmail Poster
Top
Speedy
Inviato il: 7 Apr 2005, 11:46 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 6
Utente Nr.: 365
Iscritto il: 22-March 05



Hi,
Have you solved the problem already?
Probably not.

Hmmm, well, here some more explanation.
This .htaccess file is used for serveral things on a server.
One of the things is for redirecting http requests that are comming in.
If this file gets messed up a bit, it can happen that this file and the http header requests that are passing by, is in some way interfeering with PS by redirecting to another directory on my server and loading PHP scripts that had nothing to do with PS. The result was that I got error messages on line bla bla bla.
Then I recognised the scripting that the error was showing and saw thad in some way my php scripts from a completely different directory were inserted in the php processing of PS.

After I cleaned up this .htaccess file by removing unused redirects, everything was working fine.
You can try it by making a backup of this file, and then remove everything that is in the original file.

But remember that this file is also used for securing directories. So if you remove everything that is in the file, that your secured directories might not be secured anymore. But it is worth trying.

Succes.
Speedy
PMEmail Poster
Top
cappucini
  Inviato il: 28 Apr 2005, 05:17 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 6
Utente Nr.: 458
Iscritto il: 28-April 05



try re-installing the all the CGI files. make sure to put them in ASC 2 format when puttin them in the CGI-bin. i had the same trouble because of that. also make sure permissions are all set to 755 Chmod. they were most likely uploaded in binary mode. a good ftp program for this is leapFTP. it is free online.

B) Cappucini
PMEmail Poster
Top
Utenti totali che stanno leggendo la discussione: 1 (1 Visitatori e 0 Utenti Anonimi)
Gli utenti registrati sono 0 :
« Disc. precedente | English language Support | Disc. successiva »
 

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 



[ Script Execution time: 0.1608 ]   [ 10 queries used ]   [ GZIP Abilitato ]

 
punto_vert.gif (43 byte)



[ Script Execution time: 0.2305 ]   [ 25 queries used ]


MKPortal 1.0.1a A ©2003-2004 - Tutti i diritti riservati