Ultimo Urlo - non visibile
Gli urli sono visibili solo agli utenti autorizzati.
punto_vert.gif (43 byte)
Forum

Pagine: (2) [1] 2  ( Vai al primo messaggio non letto ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> New User
kaygee7
Inviato il: 18 May 2005, 03:19 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 2
Utente Nr.: 494
Iscritto il: 18-May 05



I just got this program and I have set up a user and can someone please walk me throug on how to stream
PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 18 May 2005, 03:47 PM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 185
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



Version 1.3 or 2?
PMEmail Poster
Top
kaygee7
Inviato il: 18 May 2005, 03:50 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 2
Utente Nr.: 494
Iscritto il: 18-May 05



Version 2
PMEmail Poster
Top
nila
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 12:06 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



hi, good to see you guyz here.

i am a new user with V2 Beta.

i have just uploaded everything perfectly and created a user too.

i have two things to ask:

1. the user remains offline even though i log in ?
2. what will be the url to listen back the stream ?

the source client is connecting and sending audio successfully as it says.

please help.

thanks in advance.

I.E: i didn't see any readme or help documents available with the downloaded zip file.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 10:24 AM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 185
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



QUOTE
1. the user remains offline even though i log in ?


The user remains offline until when you do not STREAM something

QUOTE
2. what will be the url to listen back the stream ?
ù

Winamp

http://www.yourdomain.ext/cgi-bin/plist.pls?user=username&ext=file.pls

Windows Media Player

http://www.yourdomain.ext/cgi-bin/plist.pls?user=username&ext=file.asx

Real Player

http://www.yourdomain.ext/cgi-bin/plist.pls?user=username&ext=file.ram

QUOTE
I.E: i didn't see any readme or help documents available with the downloaded zip file.


There is a file called install.txt with the correct chmod for the files
PMEmail Poster
Top
nila
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 11:51 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



thanks Thistle,

let me tell you whats happening exactly,

i started the source client, set up my input and gave the username and the password which i created using the admin panel.

well, it says it is connected and STREAMING.

again, at my userlist page, still the user is OFFLINE.

ok, in the otherway i just tried opening it in winmedia regardless of what i see in the picostreamer user page.

on that occassion, the windows media displays the following error :

The source filter for this file could not be loaded.

I think, somewhere i am messing up or somethings is turning down.

i need your help please. What can i do to get this done ?

thanks in advance again.

I.E: i am able to listen the radio here (left) without any errors in windows media.
i am using version 10.

PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 12:58 PM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 185
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



Try to use Picoicy instead of source client.

If the problem still remains, tell us.
PMEmail Poster
Top
nila
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 01:54 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



Hi again,

thanks for your advise, unfortunately i am getting the following :
(IMG:http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/bites/picoicy2.jpg)

the above image shows the error message what i am getting.

please advise me what to do this time ?

thanks in advance.
PMEmail Poster
Top
vinz486
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 03:44 PM
Quote Post


Administrator
***

Gruppo: Admin
Messaggi: 343
Utente Nr.: 1
Iscritto il: 25-July 04



You must user JVM at least 1.4
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
nila
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 04:23 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



hi there me again,

thx alot for all your help guyz.

this time the command line works fine after installing JVM 1.4.2 and here is the display :

(IMG:http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/bites/picoicy3.jpg)

Again, when it comes to listen back, in windows media player , i am getting the same ERROR.

QUOTE
The source filter for this file could not be loaded.


In real player, it says :

QUOTE
800 UserOffline


inbetween i just tried loading the userlist page in my web, all users remain offline.

something is missing ? :rolleyes:

Please advise.

thanks in advance.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 04:52 PM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 185
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



I have the same problem on an another account.

Probably is a setting of your hosting provider... <_<

I'll search the reason B)
PMEmail Poster
Top
nila
Inviato il: 29 Jun 2005, 05:03 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



thx ya,

but will that be some thing related to any CHMOD stuffs or scripts? since its happening within our admin console?

i have setup all CHMOD settings according to the install.txt's instruction.

looking forward to receive the instructions and start streaming soon pls <_<

thx in advance.
PMEmail Poster
Top
nila
Inviato il: 30 Jun 2005, 07:21 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Gruppo: Members
Messaggi: 7
Utente Nr.: 561
Iscritto il: 28-June 05



hi guyz,

i manage to get some information about this prob.

CODE
Probably is a setting of your hosting provider...


you are right Thistle, the hosting people have blocked some ports, which they says uncommon ports and explains its for security reason.

sad news :(
PMEmail Poster
Top
Thistle
Inviato il: 30 Jun 2005, 08:55 PM
Quote Post


Moderatore
***

Gruppo: Moderators
Messaggi: 185
Utente Nr.: 17
Iscritto il: 1-October 04



Well (or bad). Try to ask to your provider to resolve this issue or change him. :unsure:
PMEmail Poster
Top
vinz486
Inviato il: 30 Jun 2005, 09:11 PM
Quote Post


Administrator
***

Gruppo: Admin
Messaggi: 343
Utente Nr.: 1
Iscritto il: 25-July 04



PS dont uses 'ports'. It uses normal webserver operations.

Try to set to 777 the permissions of the /users/username/port ...

Btw, your provider don't know PS: there are other problems, firewall isn't involved.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Utenti totali che stanno leggendo la discussione: 1 (1 Visitatori e 0 Utenti Anonimi)
Gli utenti registrati sono 0 :
« Disc. precedente | English language Support | Disc. successiva »
 

Topic OptionsPagine: (2) [1] 2  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 



[ Script Execution time: 0.0916 ]   [ 10 queries used ]   [ GZIP Abilitato ]

 
punto_vert.gif (43 byte)



[ Script Execution time: 0.1577 ]   [ 25 queries used ]


MKPortal 1.0.1a A ©2003-2004 - Tutti i diritti riservati